Collage of places in the Richmond Region


About Us


Richmond Regional TPO

Emergency Management

Legislative Program



Street Name Clearinghouse



Public Comment,
Requests for Proposal, &
Financial Auditing

Translate this page into another language:

The RRPDC is a regional planning agency serving
the Town of Ashland;
the City of Richmond; and
the counties of Charles City, Chesterfield, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, New Kent, and Powhatan.

Richmond Regional
Planning District Commission

9211 Forest Hill Avenue
Suite 200
Richmond, VA 23235

Directions to RRPDC

Phone:  804.323.2033
Fax:  804.323.2025

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.


Technical Advisory Committee

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) makes recommendations to the RRTPO on various issues, plans, and studies and other matters.


Town of Ashland


Ms. Nora D. Amos - Director of Planning

Mr. Will Tucker - Planner II (Alternate)


Charles City County



Mr. Myles Busching (Alternate) - Planner/Assistant Zoning Administrator


Chesterfield County


Ms. Barbara K. Smith, FY19 Vice Chairman -  Principal Engineer

Mr. Brent Epps (Alternate) -  Senior Engineer


Goochland County


Mr. Thomas M. W. Coleman - Principal Planner     
Ms. Debbie Byrd, P.E. (
Alternate) - Civil and Environmental Engineer


Hanover County


Mr. Joseph E. Vidunas - Traffic Engineer

Mr. J. Michael Flagg, P.E. (Alternate) - Director Department of Public Works


Henrico County


Mr. E. Todd Eure- Transportation Development Division Director

Ms. Rosemary D. Deemer, AICP (Alternate) - County Planner III


New Kent County


Ms. Kelli Le Duc - Planning Manager


Powhatan County


Mr. Andrew Pompei, FY19 Chairman - Planning Director
Mr. Ed A. Howland (Alternate) - Planner III


City of Richmond


Ms. Dironna Moore Clarke - Multimodal Transportation Manager

Mr. Travis A. Bridewell (Alternate) - Traffic Engineering Operations Manager


Capital Region Airport Commission (CRAC)

Mr. John B. Rutledge - Director of Planning and Engineering

Mr. Jon E. Mathiasen, A.A.E. (Alternate) - Executive Director


GRTC Transit System


Mr. Garland W. Williams - Director of Planning and Scheduling


Richmond Metropolitan Transportation Authority (RMTA)


Ms. Theresa Simmons - Director of Operations


Richmond Regional Planning District Commission


Mr. Chet Parsons - Director of Transportation

Mr. Sulabh Aryal (Alternate) - Transportation Planner


RideFinders, Inc.

Ms. Von S. Tisdale - Executive Director
Mr. John Okeeffe (Alternate) - Account Executive


Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation

Ms. Tiffany T. Dubinsky - Statewide Transit Planner
Ms. Rebecca Askey (Alternate) - Statewide Transit Planner


Virginia Dept. of Transportation (VDOT) Planning Division


Mr. Mark E. Riblett - Assistant Richmond District Administrator

Mr. Ronald Svejkovsky (Alternate) - Transportation Planning Engineer



Air Quality | Bicycle/Ped | Citizen Participation | Congestion Management

Elderly/Disabled/Low-Income | Intelligent Transportation Systems | Intermodal | Public Transportation

Long-Range Transportation Plan | Socioeconomic Data | Title VI | Transportation Database/GIS

Transportation Improvement Program | Unified Work Program




Richmond Regional Planning District Commission | 9211 Forest Hill Avenue | Suite 200
Richmond, VA 23235 | (804) 323-2033

Directions to RRPDC

2012 Richmond Regional Planning District Commission | Privacy Policy

For site problems, please contact the webmaster.