Collage of places in the Richmond Region


About Us


Richmond Regional TPO

Emergency Management

Legislative Program



Street Name Clearinghouse



Public Comment,
Requests for Proposal, &
Financial Auditing

Translate this page into another language:

The RRPDC is a regional planning agency serving
the Town of Ashland;
the City of Richmond; and
the counties of Charles City, Chesterfield, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, New Kent, and Powhatan.

Richmond Regional
Planning District Commission

9211 Forest Hill Avenue
Suite 200
Richmond, VA 23235

Directions to RRPDC

Phone:  804.323.2033
Fax:  804.323.2025

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.


Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy Committee

The CEDS development process is directed by the Strategy Committee, with staff support from the RRPDC.

The Strategy Committee includes economic development experts from throughout the public and private sectors of the Richmond Region.

The committee duties include analyzing the regional economy, identifying regional goals and objectives, and developing a regional plan of action for implementation.

EDA regulations specify that the RRPDC establish a Strategy Committee to guide the CEDS development process.


John Accordino, VCU Barry Hofheimer, CBRE
Ted Andrews, VUU Tracy Kemp-Stallings, HCA/GRCC
Karen Aylward, Chesterfield County Laura Lafayette, RAR
Matthew Ryan, Goochland County Jamison Manion, City of Richmond
Wendy Burtner-Owens, CRC Anne-Marie Lauranzon, RMC
Ben Campbell, Richmond Hill Mac McGinty, CCWA
Nicole Colomb, VCU Gary McLaren, Henrico County
Tim Davey, TIMMONS Tinh Phan, AABAC
Susan Deusebio, Hanover County Gary Rhodes, JSRCC
Sara Dunnigan, GRP Paul Robinson, New Kent EDA
Jane Ferrara, City of Richmond Doug Roth, BB&T
Zach Trogdon, Charles City County Kim Scheeler, GRCC
Moses Foster, West Cary Group Haider Sharifi, Morgan Stanley
Connie Green, Resource WIB Bob Skunda, VBRP
Peter Gretz, Goochland County Schools Alexis Thompson, Ashland
Barrett Hardiman, Luck Companies My Lan Tran, AABAC
Rodney Hathaway, New Kent County Thad Williamson, UR
Kent Hill, Dominion Power Tina Bustos, Powhatan County Chamber of Commerce

Back to CEDS Home Page


Richmond Regional Planning District Commission | 9211 Forest Hill Avenue | Suite 200
Richmond, VA 23235 | (804) 323-2033

Directions to RRPDC

2012 Richmond Regional Planning District Commission | Privacy Policy

For site problems, please contact the webmaster.